Thursday, February 25, 2021

The Aware Consumer State Awards 2016

The first edition of the Aware Consumer State Awards was held in 2016 on 15th March on the occasion of World Consumer Rights Day. This edition focussed on capturing the citizens’ view of the public services provided by various state governments. The emphasis was on developing a sound methodology which could appropriately capture the realities of 36 States and Union Territories of the country.

In this regard, a national consultation and 4 regional consultations were conducted in collaboration with State Governments of Tamilnadu, West Bengal, Assam and Jammu and Kashmir to develop the parameters and get feedback at various stages of the evaluation process.

Basis the finalised methodology and data collected from the State governments, top six performing states were felicitated. The findings of the study were appreciated by the Department of Consumer Affairs, Government of India. It was also recognised by the winning State governments as a moment of pride and a learning experience for the remaining States.

Theme: Citizen’s Perception of Consumer-Friendly States in India


The following Four Pillars of Public Services and their respective delivery mechanism were considered as the key factors for determining the success of State Governments from the point of view of the Consumers:

  • Consumer education and redressal mechanism
  • Digital friendly initiatives for efficient delivery of public services
  • Delivery of health-related services
  • Ease to conduct business


  • Consumer Online Foundation
  • Department of Consumer Affairs, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, GOI
  • Government of Tamilnadu
  • Government of West Bengal
  • Government of Assam

 Top 6 Consumer-Friendly States/UTs of India

  • Goa
  • Andhra Pradesh and Telangana (combined)
  • Tripura
  • Rajasthan
  • Uttarakhand